Ba can replace troubled Torres as Chelsea’s main man

TOKNOWTHEGAME.COM

The Newcastle striker was at Stamford Bridge to witness QPR’s shock win, and will surely fancy his chances of taking the Spaniard’s place as the Blues’ primary attacker

Demba Ba will have been more than an interested observer as he sat in the Stamford Bridge stands on Wednesday night. Before Chelsea made their interest official, the 27-year-old’s representatives had briefly flirted with QPR as they tried to secure him a January move away from Newcastle.

While what he witnessed might not quite have led him to wish he had given the Premier League’s bottom club a little more consideration, it will only have strengthened his belief that any spell at Chelsea need not be spent merely as a subservient back-up to Fernando Torres.

The Blues were slow, disjointed and severely lacking in the kind of cutting edge Ba is so renowned for providing. QPR, playing the kind of system which got Roberto Di Matteo the sack…

View original post 367 more words

2 thoughts on “Ba can replace troubled Torres as Chelsea’s main man

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after going through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me.
    Nonetheless, I’m certainly delighted I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and
    checking back frequently!

    • Thanks buddy…Thanks for your supports and I hope that I will keep you updated with my posts…Its good to see more and more users like you…May God bless you!! 🙂 Cheers!!!

Feel free to open up your mind!

